Volt 3 – #speedmachine

The Volt 3, in its third evolution within the EN-C category, follows the virtues of its predecessors. Being a reliable glider for all conditions, now accompanied with even more performance, highest top speed, rock-solid stability and agile handling characteristics. So you could say: even sweeter than its predecessor!

Volt 3 – Electrifying Performance!

The new graphic logo symbolizes the power and energy derived from the Volt 3.

The Volt 3 is a completely new design construction. The only design similarity to the VOLT2 is the number of cells. The Volt 3 benefits from design evolution, performance gains and efficiencies derived from our HERO and Rise 3 gliders. As a result, you can expect the same or similar pilot feel under the wing when swapping within this new design range.

Pilot profile

  • Beginner 0% 0%
  • Occasional 70% 70%
  • Expert 100% 100%
  • School 0% 0%
  • Competitions 90% 90%
  • Hike&Fly 90% 90%
  • XC 100% 100%

The Volt 3 combines these new glider characteristics into an unbeatable package, making it ideal for far and fast cross country and competition flying. The lightweight construction opens up endless possibilities to achieve new adventures.

Aside from showcasing increased performance, agile handling and high-stability as key characteristics that you’d expect from the top of the category, you’ll find the new Volt 3 exhibiting the comfort and overall flying behaviour of that of a mid EN-C.

Handling has been improved with a greater level of responsiveness, and the glider reacts more directly to pilot input. This provides a heightened feeling of control, whilst also demonstrating an overall more relaxed feeling, especially in challenging conditions.

How does it fly?

The Volt 3 is rock-solid stable. This results in an effortless ability to achieve increased speed, both at trim and under acceleration, showcasing a maximum speed at the top of the category. The newly configured speed-system is light, progressive and more effective than ever before.

Not surprisingly, we retained the outstanding climbing characteristics for which the VOLT2 was renowned. On the contrary, glide performance increased exponentially. Especially the polar curve runs flatter, ensuring you to fly further and faster in your cross-country and competition flights.

Construction & Features

New Generation Airfoil: Design cues taken from the HERO provide excellent performance, stability, climbing in thermals, high top-end speed and overall comfortable flying characteristics.

Winglet-Design: We’ve introduced a winglet profile shape to the tips – similar to modern airplanes. By applying this design feature, it enlarges the projected aspect ratio and improves performance. Moreover, it enhances directional stability.

Inner Construction: The internal construction has been newly concepted and optimized. This supports weight reduction and increases positive flying characteristics. It is widely known that internal design construction has a large part to play in the overall characteristics of the glider.

Glider Weight: By creating a lightweight construction, in combination with durable materials, we were able to create a lighter glider that offers excellent product longevity.

Functional Risers: Now featuring a redesigned riser-system and fully working C/B-riser control configuration. On the Volt 3, we’ve redesigned the C-control system to also incorporate the B-level, providing the same efficiency effect that is achieved on 2-line gliders. In general, 3-line gliders ultilise a C-control system which only incorporates influence on the C-level.

The Volt 3 is a completely new design construction. The only design similarity to the VOLT2 is the number of cells. The Volt 3 benefits from design evolution, performance gains and efficiencies derived from our HERO and Rise 3 gliders. As a result, you can expect the same or similar pilot feel under the wing when swapping within this new design range.

 

  • Lightweight construction with durable materials
  • Stabilo Winglets
  • Shark-Nose
  • Vortex Holes
  • 3D-Cut
  • Mini-Ribs
  • Razor-Edge
  • Race Lines
  • Performance Risers
  • New C/B-Control System
  • 50/50 AirPack

“I was happy test flying it, and totally convinced that the Volt 3 stand out as the best and finest climber in it’s category!

[…] I’m pretty sure that a good C pilot will have a blast on this XC machine!”

– Ziad Bassil (Gear Tester)

“A super safe feeling under the wing gives me self-confidence for far and difficult XC flights.

The handling is just undefeated good!”

– John (XC Pilot)

Special Colours desired?

Of Course, you can also customize this glider with the help of our configurator and order it in special colors!

your Volt 3 – #speedmachine Package

Delivery

Downloads

Thumb

VOLT3THERMIK

Thumb

IB-840-20-Volt-3-M

Thumb

0843 AD Volt 3 XS-pg

Thumb

0843 AD Volt 3 XS-ja

Thumb

0843 AD Volt 3 XS-it

Thumb

0843 AD Volt 3 XS-fr

Thumb

0843 AD Volt 3 XS-es

Thumb

0843 AD Volt 3 XS-en

Thumb

0843 AD Volt 3 XS-dt

Thumb

0843 AD Volt 3 XS-cz

Thumb

xc11xs_rev2 - Volt3 XS - lines

Thumb

xc11sm_rev3 - VOLT3 SM - lines

Thumb

xc11s_rev2 - Volt3 S - lines

Thumb

xc11m_rev2 - Volt3 M - lines

Thumb

xc11L_rev2 - VOLT3 L - lines

Thumb

XC11 - VOLT3 - lineplan

Thumb

VOLT3 Manuel F rev3

Thumb

VOLT3 Betriebshandbuch - Manual D-E rev3

Thumb

IB-785-20-Volt-3-SM

Thumb

volt3_final

Thumb

volt3_final_FRES

Where you can find us

AirDesign GmbH
Rhombergstr. 9, 4.Stock
A-6067 Absam
Innsbruck

 

Contact

+43 (0) 5223 22480

info@ad-gliders.com
Imprint
Privacy policy

Opening hours

Mon-Thu: 8am – 5pm

Fri: 8am – 2pm

Dealer Area

 

DONUT – Rescuesystem

The DONUT rescue system combines the advantages of cross and round caps. The DONUT is cut like a cross, but resembles a round cap in appearance. This makes packing easy as usual - just like with a round cap. The DONUT is available in sizes 90, 100, 120 and 220 (tandem) and offers due to its light weight (from 860g!) and its security extremely many possibilities.

Produktregistrierung

Hier kannst du deinen Schirm registrieren und dir damit 1 Jahr Garantieverlängerungen sichern!
  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
    Abonniere jetzt unseren Newsletter um über Sicherheitsmitteilungen zu deinem Produkt und Neuigkeiten informiert zu werden und exklusive Aktionen für Abonnenten nicht zu verpassen!

Volt 3 – #speedmachine

Kenner des VOLT werden auch in der dritten Generation unser bewährt-lässiges Konzept wiederfinden – nämlich einen verlässlichen und treuen EN-C Schirm. Aber wir konnten zum bereits Bekannten noch so einiges drauflegen. Leistung, Stabilität, Endgeschwindigkeit und Handling konnten markant verbessert werden – und wurden vor allem eines: einen Tick geiler.

Volt 3 – elektrisierende Leistung!

Das neue Logo symbolisiert die Spannung und Dynamik des Volt 3 

Der Volt 3 ist eine komplette Neukonstruktion. Eigentlich blieb nur die Zellenanzahl unverändert. Der Volt 3 profitiert von der Entwicklung des Rise 3 und des HERO. Deswegen kannst du ein ähnliches Flugverhalten auch beim Volt 3 erwarten – ein Um-, Auf- oder Absteigen zwischen den Modellen ist also leicht möglich.

Pilotenprofil

  • Anfänger 0% 0%
  • Genußpilot 70% 70%
  • Experte 100% 100%
  • Ausbildung 0% 0%
  • Wettbewerbe 90% 90%
  • Hike&Fly 90% 90%
  • XC 100% 100%

Der Volt 3 verbindet positive Schirmeigenschaften zu einem unschlagbaren Paket, welches dir ermöglicht, weit und schnell zu fliegen – ideal für XC und Bewerbe. Die Leichtbauweise ebnet dir den Weg für neue Abenteuer in der Natur. 

Eine mittige Positionierung innerhalb der EN-C vermittelt dir den gewohnten AirDesign „Comfort in Flight“. 

Auch das Handling und Ansprechverhalten über die Bremsen konnte viel direkter gestaltet werden. Dies gibt dir noch mehr Kontrolle über den Schirm – in allen Lagen und für alle Belange.

Wie er sich fliegt

Der Volt 3 ist außerordentlich stabil. Dadurch erreicht er eine sehr hohe Endgeschwindigkeit – wir denken, der Volt 3 gehört nun zu den schnellsten Schirmen innerhalb dieser Kategorie. Der Beschleuniger ist leichtgängig und sehr effektiv. 

Die herausragenden Steigeigenschaften – für die der Vorgänger bekannt war – haben wir natürlich beibehalten. Bei der Leistung hingegen konnte zugelegt werden. Besonders die Polare verläuft flacher, was dir nun noch mehr Optionen gibt, um schnell und weit zu fliegen – ein perfekter XC- und Bewerbsschirm!

Konstruktion & Features

Neue Profilgeneration: Abgeleitet vom HERO bringt es Leistung, Stabilität, sehr gutes Steigverhalten, hohe Geschwindigkeit und gutmütiges Flugverhalten.

Winglet-Design: Das Flügelende ähnelt der Form eines Winglets – wie es auch an modernen Flugzeugen zu sehen ist. Dadurch erhöht sich die projizierte Streckung sowie die Leistung. Zudem verleiht es dem Schirm Spurtreue.

Konstruktion – Innenleben: Grundsätzlich wurde das vollständige Innenleben des Schirmes neu konzipiert und optimiert. So konnte einerseits Gewicht reduziert und andererseits die Flugeigenschaften positiv beeinflusst werden. Ergo: Die inneren Werte eines Schirms machen den Charakter aus!

Schirmgewicht: Durch Einsatz einer Leichtbau-Konstruktion und einem beständigen Materialmix wurde ein leichter und zugleich robuster Schirm konstruiert – man bekommt also das Beste aller Welten in einem Schirm.

Funktionaler Tragegurt: Der Tragegurt wurde komplett überarbeitet und vereinfacht. Zudem haben wir ein voll funktionstüchtiges C-Gurte-Kontrollsystem implementiert.  In diesem System werden auch die B-Gurte mit einbezogen – wodurch sich eine Form der Kontrolle ergibt, die sonst nur bei 2-Leinern möglich ist.

Der Volt 3 ist eine komplette Neukonstruktion. Eigentlich blieb nur die Zellenanzahl unverändert. Der Volt 3 profitiert von der Entwicklung des Rise 3 und des HERO. Deswegen kannst du ein ähnliches Flugverhalten auch beim Volt 3 erwarten – ein Um-, Auf- oder Absteigen zwischen den Modellen ist also leicht möglich.

 

  • Leichtbaukonstruktion mit bewährtem Materialmix
  • Stabilo Winglet
  • Shark-Nose
  • Vortex Holes
  • 3D-Cut
  • Mini-Ribs
  • Razor-Edge
  • Race Beleinung
  • Performance Tragegurte
  • C-Control System
  • 50/50 Leicht-Innenpacksack

“Der Volt 3 ist der am besten steigenste Schirm seiner Klasse.

 […] ich bin mir sicher, dass gute Piloten unter diesem Schirm eine Menge Spaß haben werden!”

– Ziad Bassil (Gleitschirmtester)

“Ein super sicheres Gefühl unter dem Schirm gibt mir Selbstbewusstsein für sehr weite und schwere Streckenflüge.

Das Handling ist einfach ungeschlagen gut!”

– John (XC-Pilot)

Sonderfarben gewünscht?

Natürlich kannst du auch diesen Schirm mit Hilfe unseres Konfigurators deinem Geschmack anpassen und in Sonderfarben bestellen!

dein Volt 3 – #speedmachine Paket

Lieferumfang

Downloads

Thumb

VOLT3THERMIK

Thumb

IB-840-20-Volt-3-M

Thumb

0843 AD Volt 3 XS-pg

Thumb

0843 AD Volt 3 XS-ja

Thumb

0843 AD Volt 3 XS-it

Thumb

0843 AD Volt 3 XS-fr

Thumb

0843 AD Volt 3 XS-es

Thumb

0843 AD Volt 3 XS-en

Thumb

0843 AD Volt 3 XS-dt

Thumb

0843 AD Volt 3 XS-cz

Thumb

xc11xs_rev2 - Volt3 XS - lines

Thumb

xc11sm_rev3 - VOLT3 SM - lines

Thumb

xc11s_rev2 - Volt3 S - lines

Thumb

xc11m_rev2 - Volt3 M - lines

Thumb

xc11L_rev2 - VOLT3 L - lines

Thumb

XC11 - VOLT3 - lineplan

Thumb

VOLT3 Manuel F rev3

Thumb

VOLT3 Betriebshandbuch - Manual D-E rev3

Thumb

IB-785-20-Volt-3-SM

Thumb

volt3_final

Thumb

volt3_final_FRES

Wo findest du uns

AirDesign GmbH
Rhombergstr. 9, 4.Stock
A-6067 Absam
Innsbruck 

 

Öffnungszeiten

Mo-Do: 8am - 5pm

Fr: 8am - 2pm

Händlerbereich

 

DONUT – Rettungssystem

Das DONUT-Rettungssystem vereint die Vorteile von Kreuz- und Rundkappen. Der DONUT ist wie eine Kreuzkappe geschnitten, ähnelt im Aussehen jedoch eher einer Rundkappe. Dadurch bleibt das Packen gewohnt einfach – eben wie bei einer Rundkappe. Der DONUT ist in den Größen 90, 100, 120 und 220 (Tandem) verfügbar und bietet durch sein leichtes Gewicht (ab 860g !) und seine Sicherheit extrem viele Möglichkeiten.

Produktregistrierung

Hier kannst du deinen Schirm registrieren und dir damit 1 Jahr Garantieverlängerungen sichern!
  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
    Abonniere jetzt unseren Newsletter um über Sicherheitsmitteilungen zu deinem Produkt und Neuigkeiten informiert zu werden und exklusive Aktionen für Abonnenten nicht zu verpassen!